Please note the following when deleting a Team:

  • Any reference requests will be transferred to the user selected upon deletion.

  • Any question profiles and questions attached to the team will be deleted.

  • Any Inbound Employee records will be transferred to the user selected upon deletion.

  • Any users attached to the team must be moved to a different team or deleted, before deleting the team.

Steps to delete a team:

  1. Login into your Refnow account.

  2. Go to Admin > Users and Teams on the menu at the top of the page.

  3. You will then be able to view all of your teams and users in them.

If you hover over the team you wish to delete, a bin icon will appear.

Once you've clicked the bin icon to delete your team, you will be asked if you are sure that you wish to delete your team and also to transfer all reference request to a different team. Make sure that you transfer any users left in that team to a different team otherwise you will not be able to proceed to delete your team. Choose a team and click on Delete Team.

Did this answer your question?