When attempting to register, if you receive the below message, it means someone in your organisation already has an account with us and they will need to grant you access in order to be able to use the account, by creating a new user.

If the person that owns the account no longer works in your organisation, we will then need a manager or director get in touch with us on [email protected] and provide us with approval so we can add you to the account. This step is a necessary part of our security policies.

Did this answer your question?